Next World Cup

2014-world-cup-logoThe next World Cup will take place in 2014 and will be hosted by Brazil. This will the the 20th World Cup, the first dating back to 1930. Matches in each continent will reveal the qualifiers for the 2014 World Cup.

In 1914, the CBF (Confederacao Brasileira de Futebol) has had many honors. Brazil has won eight Copa Americas,  five FIFA World Cups, four FIFA Under-20 World Cups, three FIFA Beach Soccer World Cups, and dozens of continental trophies.

The host cities for the Brazil 2014 World Cup are Brasilia, Rio de Janeiro, Manaus, Cuiaba, Sao Paolo, Curitiba, Porto Alegre, Belo Horizonte, Fortaleza, Natal, Recife, and Salvador. Click the map of Brazil (pictured below and to the left) to zoom in on the picture of the host cities of the Brazil 2014 World Cup.

Brazil 2014 World Cup Stadiums

Brazil 2014 World Cup host stadiums-Image from

Host cities of the Brazil 2014 World Cup-This map is from

Brazil 2014 World Cup host cities- Image from






The host stadiums for the World Cup are the Arena Amazonia, Arena Panatal, Arena de Sao Paolo, Arena de Baixada, Estadio Beira-Rio, Estadio do Maracana, Estadio Mineirao, Estadio Nacional, Arena Fonte Nova, Arena, Pernambuco, Estadio das Dunas, and the Estadio Castelao. Click the map of Brazil (above and to the right) for a bigger image of the host stadiums the next World Cup.

Who do you think will win the Brazil 2014 World Cup?